Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Surfing The Thermals

Mrs BB had her auntie Vi's funeral at 11.30am at Margam Crematorium (South Wales, UK) so it was an emotional hour for MrsBB; and the usual meeting relatives you don't see until such events....and she's an uncle's funeral next week to attend.

Afterwards we drove to nearby Aberavon Beach; whilst she sat in the car as she's still weak, I enjoyed some time watching the seagulls surf the thermals taking photo's with my new Nikon FE2 film camera sourced for me by RobBris50. Although I'm currently using point and shoot film cameras it's not since the mid 1970's since I've used a proper SLR film camera (A Chinon). I wonder what they'll turn out like? This one is taken with my digital and processed in Fuji Velvia film grain preset.

Wide Wednesday Challenge
____________________________

The theme this week is 'emotion'. One of my grandkids would have been my choice but alas they weren't around!  The below are my choices and I will bestow hearts asap! 

1.   Doyley22                   Child at play
2.   DavidC                       laughter (blipmeet)
3.   majoayee                  Church under demolition
4.   Stella2                        Splash
5.   Ninniex                       Flying Free
6.   isbi                              moving home
7.   AJC                             revisiting ancestors
8.   Richardg                     Memory Lane
9.   HilarysView                Reflections

Thanks to all who tagged their entries. I hope you can have a go next week and have fun doing so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.