Pass Slow and Wide

I am in awe of this rider coming out of a side road into busy traffic. I would even hesitate to do it on my bike on a Friday afternoon at rush time.

With His Lordship away for a few days on safari, I have been left the chatelaine in charge of the Dower House, heady responsibility but with free time thrown in.

Lots of ‘me’ activities were envisaged, but I fell at the first gate- the morning cycle run was cancelled when I saw the grey skies and the wind. It was too tempting just to sit tight with the paper and chill, but I did have some shopping to do in Bruntsfield which happily precluded any immediate domestic duties crying out to be done.

I had a sojourn with my step-daughter this afternoon and back home, am now hanging on the phone line to Royal Mail - 15 minutes and counting......to get them to redeliver a parcel which needed a signature and is currently in a sorting office at the other end of the city.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.