Stress Busting

A phone ringing at 1:30 am never bodes well and the stuff of nightmares, so it was fortunate I didn’t hear it. Others heard it though and responded. I finally heard a repeat phone call at 5:30am and responded too.
Between us we got things sorted satisfactorily but leaving me discombobulated thinking for some reason it was Sunday. My mistake was realised when I asked the newsagent for my Sunday paper and he looked mystified, telling me it wasn’t in because it was still Saturday.
With a day in hand so to speak, I awarded myself a coffee and a croissant- rich calorific pickings indeed.

My blip is a desperate one of my new knitting on the needles. This cardigan is for daughter#5 who appreciates the homespun look. I wish I had £1 for every time I have knitted this old pattern for her in all colours under the sun, but she likes it and it suits her, even though when I start sewing it up to avoid the home made look, I vow never again.

I have added an extra blip of Ewan age 4 in his new school uniform. I will be interested to know how the English accent he has suddenly acquired from his father will go down in the east end of Glasgow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.