1708

I was set on a beach shot today, but then this happened. What can I say. It definitely is the season of great sunsets and sunrises.

Beach was great. Water was down to 27°C so it actually felt cool this evening when the sun was shining again.

We had a cloudy day with passing storm clouds, but they did not act over us. In many places again floods, storms, broken palm trees. In Monforte del Cid (35km from here) 200000km of grape vine "holders" went down in the storm and the whole crop is lost. Damages sum up to millions. We heard the thunder and got few drops barely wetting the ground and that was it.

Tomorrow we still have chance to get few drops, but after that it's steady 30°C and sunny. Sensación térmica  being around 39°C. But it was nice as long as it lasted.

I've still glued my day away. Like this:
https://www.instagram.com/p/Bmk1VCWBJ5b/?taken-by=vhgalacant

And while we were at the beach I collected some more seashells for my crafts. Also visited the charity shop and got few costume jewelry necklaces to tear apart and use the stones and pears in my designs.

Ps. I wish I'd had something else than lousy iPhone to take this shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.