Choose Joy

By Energia

a day without stimulant

This is a window behind the synagogue taken with my new favorite vintage manual radioactive lens. 

I had a blood test for potential life insurance. I didn't have coffee or Red Bull at lunch so I wouldn't raise my blood pressure or resting heart rate. I'm so tired now. 

I picked up my new work-computer glasses. The shop broke my frames. The new frames are actually a very nice blue silver. 

But not too tired to go through my battery needs while on the Inca Trail. 

No pillows. No showers. I wasn't planning to shower in cold water in the cold at night anyway. We'll use our insulated jackets for pillows. I teased my cousin and said that we were roughing it after all. The company had on the gear list swimsuits so after looking closely I asked exactly when those might be used. I am not bringing swimwear for one night with a pool. 

It is supposed to rain all weekend so I guess instead of a practice hike I'll get my lovely polarized sunglasses upgraded to the new prescription. 

I also need to figure out how to use the SD card backup. Who would have guessed it would have so many features that you'd have to figure out how to use it? 

See, it is good to have rain. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.