Choose Joy

By Energia

Photography and memories

After the accident I had trouble with word recall and my working memory. This made organizational habits a godsend. Even two years later when I drove us through the Winter Lights exhibit, the next day I was forgetting many we'd seen. We went back that night with Karen driving and I took pictures, which helped me to remember all the clever exhibits. 

I'm much better now, but I may be going a little overboard in my desire to preserve in video and photography my next trip, my first bucket list trip. 

I spoke with my aunt tonight. Shortly after college she met Joan. They moved in together, went on vacations together, moved to another state together, bought and lived in homes together until Joan died from bone cancer. (Answer to your question:  everyone wondered, no one ever asked.) They must have been together five decades. Today she didn't remember Joan's name and only vaguely remembered hearing of her. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.