Music

Poor Samuel's ears were bugging him this morning so he had to flap his ears which woke me up and got me up particularly early. I put potion in his ears and they seem fine now but it meant I had many more hours today to be productive. I kept thinking of mambo and accomplished a terrific amount. 

The eagle picture is probably my last from Lake Frank for a while. One of the many things I did today was deliver fudge to the house that is at the end of the street by the entrance to the park nearest the nest. Many, including myself, park in front of their house, making it a little difficult for them to maneuver out. Last week I decided to give them some fudge so after delivering I went, without Samuel, for a little walk there. It is wonderfully healing to be surrounded by green and listening to insects and fish jumping out of the water and birds. I saw an absolutely enormous fish leap entirely out of the water. A couple told me that they were told that the algae bloom wasn't a problem in running creek water, just in the lakes, so I hopefully can let Samuel into the water in other areas. 

I went to the eye doctor again. As part of testing things out she opened her computer on my lap and I immediately yelled, "@$%^! He can't DO that!" 

Doctor:  "I shouldn't have opened it to CNN."

The world. You see what is happening. You figure out if you can do anything. You do it. You then focus on something else because nothing is made better by you being miserable too. Joy is essential. Raucous music in the car is great. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.