I refuse!

Refuse what, you ask. I refuse to be outdone by that little "Chick" you met in yesterday's blip. Chick is cute; I can't deny that and won't even try, but where does he get off posing for the blipper in the red jacket and NOT EVEN MENTIONING US DOWNY WOODPECKERS??? That takes a lot of nerve in my opinion. So today, when I spotted the red-jacket-blipper, I spread my wings and zoomed into the scene. I just knew if I were there, she couldn't resist blipping me, just for the change you know. It's been a while since I was chosen as the blip star. So here I am, showing off my star quality, if I do say so myself.

He's right, of course. I couldn't resist blipping him, but multitudes of chickadees were hanging around today, chirping for their seed treats. Quite a few chickadees and even one titmouse helped themselves to the seeds I held out in my hand. It reminds me of the bird woman in the movie "Mary Poppins", the one who sang, "Feed the birds, tuppence a bag." (Now try to get that tune out of your head).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.