Silly Saturday: Just sponges

A boring read ....

Getting excited about kitchen sponges has to be super SILLY. But having spent years trying to find the perfect sponge for dish washing, that doesn’t shred in no time (thanks Lidl and others), two come along at once.

Having compared two recent finds, one ‘By Appointment to the Queen’ (Minky from Asda 9 ½/10), I award top marks to Sainsbury’s (Spontex).

Then annoyingly find they no longer seem to stock them. To my delight I googled and found on Amazon at a pretty OK price. They have just arrived and will keep me going for a few months. So happy me.

Off to buy a few things, coffee and a meet up at 2pm. Oh, and then wash the dishes!

NB. Declaration: I have no vested interest, and no revenue received from anyone for this ‘kitchen sponge promotion’.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.