A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Wedding flowers.

Chris was verger today for the wedding of the daughter of one of our church friends.

I decided to go up and watch and also take a look at the flowers which I knew the Bride's mum was busy doing yesterday.

The majority of the flowers were silk and looked very effective but I particularly liked the simple garden flowers in the church entrance. I liked the overall effect which is why I've made a compilation.

By arrangement with the Bride's mother I did the alter flowers (to commemorate yesterday's anniversary). They will all be left for our service tomorrow when one of our preachers and her husband (also a lay preacher) celebrate their Golden Wedding.

I think that's pretty good use of this weekend's wedding flowers! (It was a very nice wedding too)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.