A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Village centre.

I was going to take this shot yesterday as my blip before the butterfly encounter (thanks for your generous hearts) so when I walked up to church this morning I went to take it again. The flower bed, my main focus was half covered in shadow. Of course it was earlier in the day and the sun was behind the buildings. So I waited to take it on my way home when the sun had moved round.
I think these village beds are a real success. A couple of years ago, instead of the usual annual bedding they were planted with perennials. They are looking good with spring bulbs earlier in the year. I particularly like the little Rowan trees now full of colourful berries.
I say they are my main focus but I wanted to include the backdrop of the village ‘Green Space’.
I haven’t wanted to photograph this before even though the building has been going on all summer.
The houses are to the right and don’t look too intrusive. It remains to be seen how the green space develops. The steep sides of the former meadow are greening up whether but design or accident and the top is very flat for the containers and cars during the week when the building is going on. We are assured the ‘Green Space’ will be retained I just hope it doesn’t end up being a car park! Not the same as an undulating meadow with ponies in it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.