A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

A sea of ...

Japanese Anemones.
I really like these but we seem to be getting more and more.
We have this patch of pink ones in the back garden and two patches of pink and white ones in the front. We’ll probably have to cut them back at some point.
When I got back from ATN singing this morning, where we were preparing for two ‘gigs’ this weekend when the weather is supposed to be set fair, I popped straight into the garden. Only got a few photographs before it came on to rain. Wasn’t happy with what I had taken but, although the rain was heavy, it wasn’t long before the sun was out again.
So out I went again. You may be able to see some tiny droplets on the centre of the flower.
More singing soon. I called in the pharmacy for my prescription on my way home and spotted some ‘Vocalzone’ throat pastilles. I haven’t got a sore throat but seem to have had a ‘frog’ for ever, certainly since our Scottish holiday last May and one or two subsequent bouts of throat infection! Needless to say my singing is pretty croaky at times so I hope they work!
World photography day - I’ve always enjoyed photography well before blip and I have many albums of prints from those early years to look back on. I like the challenge of a daily photograph and often turn to my garden for my blip as here. It gives me the opportunity to use my macro lens to take close ups of flora and fauna which I don’t often do elsewhere. Most of my photography is to record events and travel and family, especially my growing granddaughter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.