Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Cracked It!

A couple of weeks ago #2 Daughter came to visit. She was helping me in the shop and caught site of couldn't miss seeing a quartz geode which had been cracked open. It wasn't until her third day in the shop that she expressed an interest in ownership. There was a dilemma! She really only had space for one half (it's a bit larger than the human skull), but couldn't come to terms with the pair being sold separately!

Now only a couple of weeks earlier Jennie and I had gone to a lot of trouble at our importer's warehouse to find two matching halves. But I cracked it, I sorted the dilemma! #1 Daughter also loves minerals so I could give one half to each daughter so keeping the halves of the geode "together" when neither of them need two very similar pieces.

#1 Daughter arrives tomorrow with her hubby and my adorable grandson, first trip with him to Cumbria but he has had a practice travel away from home with a trip to Tunisia!

In other news I've cracked it with the theme for our Christmas window! Can't wait to get Jennie's input.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.