Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

A change of plans

Today was a strange sort of Sunday. It was a bit of a mad dashing around day doing some serious clutter clearing and preparing my office cum dining-room cum visitor's room for my grandson to come for the week from this evening. Then I got a call saying that he would be coming tomorrow instead and we can have our traditional breakfast out on the day he comes! I go downtown to meet him on the bus!

Yesterday, I went back to a simply beautiful crafts' fair to look around on the last day of their exhibition. The gifted craftswomen are all so lovely and make just fabulous things. I decided to treat myself to two more little hand-crafted finely crocheted necklaces. You can see them in the collage and the beautiful bag they were wrapped in. I do admire and love artistically gifted people.

If you look at this journal entry: 
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2464117249712062921
you can see another necklace and the beautiful hand-crafted bag that I bought to go with my wedding outfit!  These things were also purchased at the crafts' fair.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.