Derelict Sunday: "Dead"Streetlight

As recently-installed (for my sins) president* of our local camera club I have to give the talk at the first meeting of the season in just over two weeks - cue a lot of head scratching to work out a suitable theme and scurrying around to find appropriate photos to illustrate it.

That's got nothing to do with this photo(!), except that being busy working on the talk meant that I didn't have time to go far on my bliphunt walk today. So this is a somewhat derelict streetlight on the side of a rather scruffy social club nearby: I suspect from the appearance of the light that it is no longer functional! I decided that using a colour-pop would be fun and might help to emphasise its poor condition.

Derelict Sunday is kindly hosted by Marlieske.

(* Note that the role of president of the Club isn't a particular accolade for one's photographic prowess - rather it's a question of not looking down quickly enough when "volunteers" were requested for the role - and not being very good at saying that little word, "No"!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.