creative lenna

By creativelenna

Pocket Journal

I started this last year, a small 5" x 6" handmade journal I put together following an online lesson. When you were done making it, the idea was to fill it with art marks. When I picked it up off my shelf yesterday and looked at it, I saw I had not worked in it for 4 months!! I have been busy with other projects and ran out of time. Since there were just a small number of spreads left to do, guess what I did? Yup. I dove in and started filling the pages again! So fun. They are small and easy to do. I ended up doing 3 sets of pages and I think there are just a half a dozen left to go.

I have blipped about this journal and shared pages in the past - find the other entries here. I also have done a number of blog posts on my web site about this pocket journal. You can pick and choose what to read/see - HERE if you'd like to view more. The very first blip I did about this little journal was last September 18, 2017. It includes a link to the online class if you are interested in learning how and also a link to a flip-through video I made of the journal before I started adding art marks! Have fun! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.