Rain Drops on Clover

Ah, me. Back into the apparent world. Released from the loving glance of a field full of Druids, the clouds build and fill and pour once again. It's a joy to have rain when there's been none, albeit shortly we will all bewail our soggy fate.

The camper is emptied, and cleaned, and thanked for being fab once more. The starter battery did fail in the end, as expected, but the small but immensely powerful backup battery pack I took along came into play yesterday and we were off again. 

The gas section of the tri-fuel fridge didn't make it all through the camp either, but today is absolutely fine again. I suspect therefore that the re-ignition spark relies upon the ability of the clearly clapped out starter battery. 

I guess I'm due a new battery...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.