Compact...

...ball of energy!! 
Today is my daughters' first day of law school so Mae and I are hanging out. We spent half an hour coloring after breakfast, then spent two hours at the park...she was proud of herself because she finally made it climbing up the slide---from the bottom. She ran wild for most of those two hours, then we walked back home where we spent the next hour blowing and chasing bubbles and making chalk pictures in the driveway. I finally coaxed her into the house for lunch, and she wanted to put music on and dance. I said "Let's eat first".  Mae: "How about play dough"? Me: "After we eat".  Mae: "How about play with my kitchen"?   Me: "After we eat". Mae: "We go to park"?   Me:  "We were just at the park"!  Mae: "Mae is  princess. Grandma, you are Queen".  Me: "If I'm the Queen, I order you to eat".  Mae: "OHHHH! Okay grandma"!        It's good to be the Queen! :)))
Thanks to Laurie54 for hosting MonoMonday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.