Time in a Bottle...

If I could save time in a bottle
The first thing that I'd like to do
Is to save every day
'Til eternity passes away
Just to spend them with you
If I could make days last forever
If words could make wishes come true
I'd save every day like a treasure and then,
Again, I would spend them with you
But there never seems to be enough time
To do the things you want to do
Once you find them
I've looked around enough to know
That you're the one I want to go
Through time with....
Lyrics by the great Jim Croce....I love this song, and my picture today made me think of it. I've had this tiny bottle for many years--it's a bit shy of 2 inches long. My youngest brother used to dive some shipwrecks, and he found it on one of those dives. He gave it to me because he knew I liked old bottles. It's pitted and a bit misshapen, giving it character, and it makes me wonder what it's story was. It's been pouring rain off and on all day--I think we got close to 3 inches during last nights' thunderstorms, so I had to resort to something indoors. I took this in our sun porch (minus the sun) while my little sidekick tripped her way around me......"Nice table grandma", as she leaned on the white poster board I'd set under the black sheet of acrylic, knocking both the acrylic and the bottle onto the floor. I set it back up, turned around, and she'd moved my camera and tripod at least 3 feet away so she could use her "microphone" to sing--almost gave me a heart attack to think of my equipment falling over......I moved it back in place as she was saying: "Hey! I NEED that"!  I start checking the settings, and all of a sudden realize it's quiet.....I turn my head, and she's drawing on the glass of the door to the outside....but at least it was with chalk and not markers!  I gave her "the grandma look", and she starts smiling and says "I clean up, grandma. Don't worry".  Why on earth would I worry?  Haha! Hopefully the rain will stop and I can take her outside and let her run off some energy!   :)))       Thanks Osuzanna for hosting TinyTuesdays! 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.