CalSillyFace

By CalSillyFace

Parks and Recreation

Today has involved a trip to the park with Mum and Dog, followed by a sojourn into the City Centre to buy some important travelling items, and a couple of books courtesy of a token I received from my old colleagues at Positive Action in Housing: Chinua Achebe's "Things Fall Apart" and Marquez's "One Hundred Years of Solitude". Both are books that I've been meaning to read for a very long timeand that I can't wait to sink my teeth into. This evening brings a wee farewell gathering at the Social in Glasgow, which promises to be a fun evening with some excellent friends.

This photo was taken during the dog walk, with this particular duck proving to be a very enthusiastic model. I suspect she was expecting some tasty bread in return, but as I only had dog treats she was left to go hungry - at least until the next bread-wielding passer-by came along.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.