Quizzical

OK - so here SHE is telling me that we have made a mid-year resolution.  We are going to blip ME more often.

Personally I'll believe it when I see it, but we do have to give HER the benefit of the doubt, in the short term at any rate.

I know for a fact SHE is run off her feet.  What does that mean, I ask myself.  Run off her feet.  She can't move any faster than her feet, so she's always going to be running on them.  Unless they wear out, in which case she won't be able to run at all.

Hey, I met two new dogs last night.  I was almost overwhelmed, but not quite.  So the new scheme is that SHE will pick me up when we do see another dog, but she'll ask if we can say hello in the approved doggly fashion, and if the answer is yes, she'll put me down again.

Win, win.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.