Noodling...1, 2 and 3!

I spent a lovely time yesterday before we headed off for our adventure, these are small, 8" x 8", used the brayers with acrylic paint underneath and just played with the pastels on top!  

the other 2 are in the extras.

I have to say that i do have some butterflies in my tummy (having just seen Pooh bear movie, tummy just feels like the right word!!!), but managing to keep the anxiety at bay!   Tomorrow we drive down for pre op stuff then thursday, around lunchtime (that's how it was described to me...hope the surgeon doesn't drop his pizza in my back!!!) i'll be having surgery!   i'm more than ready for this next step, and i am feeling so blessed by so many people, here and in my 'other' life (hehehehe) sending me loving vibes!

and a small poem by Rumi:

Giving Up Your Soul.

Dancing is not rising to your feet painlessly like a whirl of dust
blown about by the wind. Dancing is when you rise above both
worlds, tearing your heart to pieces and giving up your soul.



I'll be back on friday ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.