In My Dreams

I am on the road again! No, this is not me. I was relaxing at my very beautiful woodland campsite near Salisbury when this duo rolled in. It’s not the best picture with the nose of the Motorhome cut off, but it’s the best I could do for a quick stealth picture! While I wouldn’t really want a Motorhome this large, it is a great way to have the best of both worlds - a comfortable spacious home away from home, AND a little car to drive around once settled. This arrangement is becoming more popular.

This Motorhome and car had German plates. There are numerous German Motorhomes here - I’ve never seen so many non-British while camping this summer. I wonder why this little site is so popular with them? Or is it suddenly peak holiday time in Germany?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.