Salisbury Cathedral

I’m camping this week just outside of Salisbury. I decided to take the bus into the city and leave Alfie behind. It was an interesting LONG journey through just about every village in the area! I enjoyed it but I may give Alfie an outing tomorrow!

I haven’t been in Salisbury for probably over 20 years so I was long overdue a visit. The main part of my visit was the Cathedral. It’s spectacular, especially the spire which is the highest in Britain. I had a good look around the outside and spent quite a bit of time in the Magna Carta exhibit. One of the four remaining copies is here in the cathedral.

I didn’t have that much time to see the inside of the cathedral, but I plan on going back tomorrow so I’ll spend more time then and do one of their tours. There are also several other things I want to see in Salisbury including a National Trust house, so I’m not sure that 2 days is really enough time! Thankfully Salisbury is only just over an hour from home so I can come back - what a pity it’s taken me over 20 years to visit again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.