Paris!

Woke up an hour or so before Kristi, so I stayed on my very comfy sofa and read for a while.  When she was up, we had baguettes, pastries, yoghurt and coffee for breakfast and yet more catching up. Headed out mid-morning and just had a good old wander round the city - through the Latin Quarter and down to the river, stopping at a café for a drink and a snack.  We then carried on out towards the Eiffel Tower, stopping for lunch on the way and then taking a bus part of the way.  Didn't go up the tower - satisfied ourselves with just looking at it and being glad not to be in the massive queues around it.

Caught the Metro back to Oberkampf, and walked the short distance back to Kristi's Airbnb apartment.  I had just enough time to wash up our few bits from breakfast, to earn my keep, then another quick chat, and then I headed off to catch the Eurostar home.

Another decent journey albeit 25 minutes delayed.  It still blows my mind a bit that you can get on a train in Paris and get off it a couple of hours later in London.  Love it!  I got home a little before 9pm, and Tim met me at the station ;)

That was a fun 24 hours!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.