lisamiriam

By LmiriamC

Bucket List

I wish I could have a better photo to go along with my day but this will have to do. As you can see on the ticket, no phones were allowed in the auditorium. I've wanted to go to the Ellen show but it's just so hard to get tickets. So... when I found out that Ellen was doing a standup special for Netflix, here in Seattle, I got on some fan list and was able to get tickets for one of the shows.

If Ellen looked up and to her right, she would have been looking right at where we were sitting - we had pretty good seats in that we were super close to her but the sight line was a bit weird. Anyway, the show was fantastic and I'm so happy I finally got to check this item off my bucket list. You will be able to experience it as well when the Netflix special airs!

A great end to a day that started with a two hour visit to the Dept of Motor Vehicles where I went to apply for my "extended license".  

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.