lisamiriam

By LmiriamC

Against the warning

Had to get Salem out of the house even if for a little bit today. The dog park was pretty empty although we did get to see Salem's Wheaton cousin Jammie (extra, Salem is on the left with Jammie and her mommy). The air quality people recommend staying inside but I am going stir-crazy. Supposed to get better tonight... I sure hope so. If this is the new normal for August-Sept (maybe even October), I don't know how I'm going to take it. Getting through the winter here is hard enough, but taking away the summer?! That's just downright unlivable, for me anyway.

I was thinking some more about the Ellen Degeneres show last night - it's amazing to me the energy that rose up to meet her when she came out on stage. The noise in that hall was astounding and I don't think I've ever been in a situation like that before. She's the biggest celebrity I've ever had the pleasure of being entertained by. So many people love her, and she is so real. What a great experience.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.