Capital adventures

By marchmont

Fun!

A wet morning but it cleared later.  I had a swim but drove instead of taking the bike.  For some reason it was a much slower start than yesterday but once we decided to head to Venue 33 we were off.  

The show (The Bear) was a great hit and it was good for adults too.  Then it was off for a long lunch (mainly slow service) via Blackwells to buy the book for Olivia.  And back to the Museum to do the rest of the Scottish section.  I've never really been round that bit before and I visited the roof terrace for the first time, although the lift is a nightmare.

Due to the late lunch there was no hurry for tea so we played in the garden with the girls.  Amelia never stopped today, ran all the time round the museum and the garden.  Amazing what fun 3 balloons bring. Spaghetti Carbonara used up the rest of the egg yolks form the Pavlova and then more rubbish tv.  #1 son finds channels I never knew I had.  I retreated upstairs early and fell asleep in front of the other tv. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.