Rodents rule

By squirk

Treasure hunt

Whoop! An owl yesterday and a kingfisher today – this is very exciting. As I walked around Ness Islands this evening, I wondered if this was good kingfisher territory. Just as that thought popped into my head, I saw a flash of blue streaking down the river. The hunt was on. I stuck to the bank and looked out for blue on the lower branches, and soon I saw the perched bird. My camera was about to run out of battery (I know!) but I managed to snap one shot. Phew. It's fuzzy, but it will do.

It's been a day of sorting and working at the house. I managed to open up the sitooterie and create a working space. It was lovely. Unfortunately no cats came to visit and I spied only a woodpigeon, a sparrow and a blackbird. It's early days, though.

I met Mum for a cuppa, a chat and a delicious scone in Girvan's. Today's scone was blueberry and white chocolate. Nom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.