What Big Teeth You Have

The big guy. I'm sure you can recognise one of my favourite films from this.

Here are the three that were not identified among my first "tent-pole" ten. The Hero Is Back was the Indiana Jones movies; I included the words "covenant," "temple of doom" and "last crusade" in the blurb as a clue. Happy Death Day was A Nightmare Before Christmas ; references to The Pumpkin King and the adapted lyrics from Jack Skellington's Song were the clue. The difficult one from two days ago, Not ...., was John Carpenter's The Thing. The character in the photo was Thing 1 from The Cat In The Hat by Dr. Seuss. One of the characters in the original 1950s film called the alien "an intellectual carrot," and the film was based on John W. Campbell's novella, "Who Goes There?"


Tomorrow I shall start giving clues to ten more of my favourite movies that are probably a bit more obscure. Good luck identifying them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.