horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Claws are out...

Crikey, I've only gone and been short listed in a wildlife photo competition. The Scottish Seabird Centre photo competition to be precise. Strangely in the 'Landscape' category, which isn't really my thang. But this blip has made it through the first set of judges, to face the public vote by being put on show in the Seabird Centre. I did have high hopes for this otter (which DaveH even commented on saying it should be entered in some competitions), or one of my favourite photos of recent times, a crescent salmon, but the only one of 8 shots to make it through, this Bass Rock Gannet swarm will be my representative.

Some cracking prizes on offer too.

But the claws referred to in the title are my ice claw tyres, studded in anticipation of coming bad weather. Took it for a spin to work today just for the hell of it, stopping by Peter's Yard for a cyclebud coffee, and having another frustrating day in the office.

Anyway, gin has now been consumed. There's (gluten free) beer chilling, and even some Lebanese wine on the go. Yeah. Alcohol. That'll work. Loads.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.