horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

You Scratch My Back...

Okay, so I've had quite a few foxy blips, but I can never resist these guys. And looks like I'm not the only one taking advantage of the peace and quiet of the closed-to-motor-cars south road round Arthur's Seat. This guy rooted about in the grass a couple of yards from me for a good few minutes, then ambled off about 20 yards for a wee scratch and seat and stare.

Another cyclist stopped to watch with me and she declared she'd never been so close to a fox. Maybe I'm just lucky, but this isn't out of the ordinary in the slightest for me...

Anyway, tough day at work (though not as tough as Scobes has had it of late when we bumped into each other briefly as I lazily waited for the lift); usual 8.30 meeting, then a 5pm meeting sprung when I was meeting Mel and Mary for a bite to eat before Bill Bailey at the Playhouse (who was excellent).

Tomorrow the 8.30am meeting has been moved to 2pm. Result (though I think that means I have to shift about other meetings). And I'm walking in having left the bike in the office. I'll be taking the quiet route again. And the big lens. You never know, there might be another fox shot tomorrow....

Previous foxy blips:

Ears
At the Back Door
Snowy
Scrawny
Close encounter

I'm sure there's one other but I can't find it just now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.