House Cats Rule!

I think Minstrel likes being a house-cat. It's all he's ever really known, so he's happy enough! Now we have a grill to go over the back doorway to  let air in without letting him out, he sometimes will sit near the door and look out, listening to the sounds and feeling the cool air (when there is any!) ruffle his fur. But he can take or leave it, and is now back in, sleeping on the computer chair.

All the charity shop stuff was taken to the depot by Jae and I this morning. Whilst act the depot, I accidentally wandered into a "Staff Only" area. So swift, sudden and forceful was the response you'd think they had the Crown jewels in there, not damp sofas. old meerkat figurines and those creepy dolls with eyes that follow you around. Three staff herded me out as soon as I crossed the line, all telling me that it was "Staff Only and pointing out the "clearly displayed" notices I'd missed. In my defence, there were no staff in the little junk shop entrance, and I just wanted to know where to put the heavy box I was carrying!

Anyway, it's done now!

Last night I was catching up on my Emails, and I had a surprise when I saw I'd won two tickets to this weekends Rugby League Challenge Cup final for a correct score prediction on a rugby site we use. That surprise quickly turned to disappointment when I read on to see that I needed to have claimed my prize by last Friday! Huh!! 

Brian says he couldn't get the day off work, but I daresay Jae could have, and he can drive...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.