Watch

Today's the day …………………… to change the battery

I've said before how I have a weakness for watches.

Well nothing has changed - I still have - and today I was doing a bit of maintenance work on my collection.  By that I mean putting new batteries into ones that had stopped working and chucking out ones that had seen better days. 

By the way, don't ever pay loads of money to someone in a shop to change a watch battery.  You can buy a whole sheet of the batteries for a £1 in Poundland - and with a bit of ingenuity - change it yourself.  I use the metal pick that apparently Will had for dissecting dogfish when he was a student.  You'll have something similar, without doubt.

There's no point in spending lots of money on something that cost very little in the first place - but has nevertheless given you hours of pleasure …………………...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.