One Little Leaf

Miss L made it to 5.30am this morning before deciding it was time to come and bounce on top of Mummy and Daddy...... She went back to her cot until the slightly more respectable time of 6am before trying again.
As irritating as it was she had been asleep for over thirteen hours so it was understandable that she was full of beans and ready to start her day!!
So I've been knackered all day.
And Friday morning Zumba has added to my weariness.
Not to mention my sense of failure and self loathing!!!!
And - if it weren't enough that I'm flat footed, unfit and uncoordinated - I'm also useless at shapes. Miss E's looking at shapes at the moment and we've spent the last few car journeys identifying shapes on road signs.
I gave her a 50p this morning for her Children in Need cake sale at school and told her it was an octangle. Oh dear!
I think Mr K better take care of future geometry homework.
I've just Googled it and a 50p is actually a heptagon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.