Fun at the Yorkshire Sculpture Park

We came up to Leeds today to spend the weekend with the lovely Mrs G and her family.
It was the usual fun and games on the way up! Does anybody else get the urge to throw themselves out of the car on long journeys with the children?!!!!
We met at the Yorkshire Sculpture Park which was really fantastic. A beautiful parkland setting, stunning Autumn sunshine, wonderful architecture, leaves to kick, mud to fall in and - obviously - lots of scultpures dotted around the place!
It is well worth a visit!
Naturally as soon as I tried to take my first photo I saw the dreaded no card in camera message. Aaaaaggghhhhhhh!!! Luckily the shop sold small, overpriced SD cards so all was well.
I couldn't stop taking photos took one or two photos with my new card and had my usual hard time choosing today's Blip. The nearly shots are in my Blipfolio.
It was such a great walk. The kids loved running around, climbing trees, playing hide and seek in sculptures, looking for fir cones (although that wore a bit thin when Miss E started obsessing about them and got hysterical because the squirrels had taken them all.....) and trip-trapping over bridges.
Then they all got cold and started moaning and it was time to go back to Mrs G's for tea and biscuits.
Pizza for the kids and then bed, leaving the grown ups free to enjoy themselves! Scrummy coq au vin, a bottle of wine or two and a fabulous late night karaoke session for me and Mrs G while the boring more sedate Mr K and Mr T played some sort of golf game on the iPad!!
Far too late to bed. I'm going to feel it in the morning!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.