Success.

Anybody familiar with Farcebook, under any of it's psudonyms, may have seen the odd daft photo or 3 entitled something like:-
"Share if you know what it is." OR "Who remember this/these?"
I think it's fairly obvious what they are; but:-
1. Are you old enough to remember them?
2. Did you ever manufacture a Mayoral chain from them?

Many moons ago a mate of mine set up a recycling centre, WAY before any local council did; starting with Aluminium only (I think).
With Steel cans, you could gaurantee the Ring-pull would be "Ally",
so they were saved.
How come I stil have some I hear you ask? - "Simples!"©
One of my bags must have been in the greenhouse and spilled a few before they reached the recyle pont.
I recently re-wrote the greenhouse in such a way that, instead of 3 units  of grow-area, all down one side, I now have 4 areas, 2 on each side of the cetre path.
This happened so recently nothing will be planted this side of Christmas.
;¬)
Today I was caught in a shower (Raining PISSistantly) while in the greenhouse, so I wasted a little time "potting" small bits of rubbish and assembling a demo ring-pull chain.
* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *
I know there were only 2 layers this attempt - BUT if you saw how much focus clarity there was twixt ring-puls & can top you'll understand why I'm a wee bit chuffed at my fucus stacking. Even though only 2 layers, it may be my best try out to date.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.