I going mad - join me?

Being a bank holiday w/end, Alice & I tended not to stray far, on account of clogged roads.
Today was no different- - - - - until perilously close to "Tea o'clock" (15:00) when I got this mad urge to investigate Latrigg. I had heard, but not seen, that you can, practically, drive to the top.
One reason for not seeing is we were never on Latrigg.
Another may be the fact that it's a road you only use to get there; BACK is the same road.
WHAT possessed me to go on a bank-holiday Sunday defeats the imagination, but go I did. 
From the small(ish) car park you can damnear spit to the top; which probably accounts for the number of people hurling themselves from the top clad in one o' them "Parrot chute" thingies.
I found ONE slot, just big enough for "me" to turn around in; so I nipped across the road, shot this, then shot off - to leave room for other folk.
* ~ * ~ * ~ *
NOT sure it'll work, 'till published, but while "Googling about" on top I found  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.