Steampunk festival

This evening after work I took a walk up to the Bailgate area of the city to take a few shots of some of the steampunkers relaxing and enjoying the evening as the afternoon rain had passed by and it was dry again.  I have decided to blip this group of young people as they have put a lot of effort into getting ready. It probably reflect the new younger steampunk image. I will let you decided. A few more of my shots can be seen Here including a lot more traditional outfits.
Afterwards on the way home i popped in to the local for a quick beer which turned into a couple more before getting some tea from the chippy and then back home to relax and sort out my shots.

In other news they sorted the computer problem out at work so I was only without the computer for about an hour. 

Finally many thanks for putting yesterdays shot on the popular pages Hope you all have a good weekend happy snapping and fingers crossed it stays dry dont hold out much hope

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.