Life Imitates Art

Up town on a mission to get something I walked up Chambers Street and saw my friends from the Jennifer Ewan Band outside the Jazz Bar, drumming up an audience for their show. I wasn't sure about it as my ears are currently stuffed up and so I can hardly hear. (The drops have only made things worse, although hopefully they will start to have a more positive effect soon). Anyway, I thought I'd give it a go - music is usually pretty loud so it wasn't like trying to hear the dialogue in a play. It was very good - they did my favourite - Portobello - early on and then a good mix of cajun and their own songs. And they had a guest on stage for a couple of songs - here in the centre background. He was Neil Sutcliffe who plays the role of Murdo in the film Dirt Road to Lafayette that I saw in the Film Festival. Where I also met J and K from the band. Apparently they got talking with Neil after the screening, hence the collaboration, rather like Murdo in the film.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.