Friday is for...

flowers and friendship.  

I had a neighbour from our former home pop in the other day as she was passing through on her way to visit family.  She surprised me by showing up with this gorgeous little arrangement of cheery yellow flowers.  I may have known this at one time, but she said that yellow flowers represent friendship and that these flowers to her symbolized a celebration of our friendship.  So sweet.  We had a lovely 2 hour visit over a light lunch and she was on her way.

This morning I joined a new friend from the mountain on a trail hike.  We walked 6km and chatted as well as enjoyed the beauty around us.

As I was typing this, an old song that we often sung as a round in school came to me.  

Make new friends but keep the old, one is silver and the other gold.  

Friendship is a gift.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.