Clean slate

My office had piles of paperwork waiting to be filed and so I tackled it first thing this morning.  I love having a clean desk and seriously, I could never have asked for a better view!  Two big windows...one to my left and an even bigger one behind me, allowing in SO much natural light that I think I have a permanent grin on my face when at my desk. :)  

I also need to use the shop vacuum to clean the basement as there's been a lot of construction happening in the mechanical room.  It's the room that houses our water pressure tank, hot water tank, wood burning furnace and wood, electric furnace and is also my love's workshop area.  It's a big room. Our can-do-anything guy Theo, that's helping us get so many jobs done, is once again living on site here with us and making lovely messes.  The messes make me happy as it means progress is happening!  

If you can believe it, I still do not have kitchen cabinets or bathroom vanities.  I have been promised again that they will be installed this Wednesday.  It's been a very discouraging process as we were promised them 2 months ago.  Fingers crossed!

We are heading down to the 'coast' (that's what everyone up here calls where we used to live) tomorrow for a few days.  Our friends are having a get together and we have a few loose ends to tie up and see family as well.  So I'm turning off my comments for a few days and will catch up when we get back.  

Happy weekend everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.