A time for everything

By turnx3

That time of year again!

Friday
I always have good intentions of doing the Christmas cake earlier than this, but somehow time always runs away with me! Making the Christmas cake always brings back memories of Mum making hers. She didn't do a lot of baking at other times, unless we were having people over. She was a pianist - teacher and accompanist - and that kept her really busy. I remember coming in from school and smelling the wonderful aroma coming from the kitchen. Or if I was home when she was making it, I would always want to clean out the bowl! It was a beautiful sunny day, and the sun was streaming through the windows, the music was playing on the radio, and wonderful smells coming from the kitchen - I was a happy housewife!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.