NellieD

By NellieD

Another brick in the wall

It's been a while since I've had nothing in the diary on a Saturday ... no crochet meetups, no book club coffee mornings or theatre trips.  I decided today was the day to catch up with the housework!  I have to admit that it often ends up at the bottom of the list after the book I'm reading, the scarf I'm making or the blips I'm looking at.

I thought I would have a quick hour to look round the local charity shops before donning my rubber gloves and getting stuck in!  When you buy as many books as I do, I'd have no money left if I only ever bought them from Waterstones.  

As I walked down the main road, I spotted this colourful little addition to the corner of the wall.  I thought it was lego bricks at first.  I love it when people do something to enhance a blank space for no other reason than to make someone smile.  I hope non-blippers notice it too!

Thanks so much for all the stars and hearts on my reflection yesterday. I'm on page 7 of the popular pages!!!! :)

Quote for today:
Our street corners keep secrets, and our road signs only suggest, never deciding for us, never knowing if the destination to which they lead is where we truely belong.  Life's greatest tragedy is not that it will some day end, but that most of us just live to follow directions, and many times we end up totally lost.
- Alex Gaskarth

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.