A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

The Last Indian

A great afternoon starting with All Together Now singing at The Bull in Baildon for the Harley Weekend. We were the opening act on there and it seemed to go down well.
Across the town at The Malt Shovel there was a heavy metal band.
After a drink we wandered around the centre of the town to see the motorbikes on display. As the name suggests there were lots of Harley Davidson motorbikes but it was this Indian that caught my eye.

I love the retro colours as well as the leather accessories though I know nothing about them aside from the film with Anthony Hopkins which is echoed in today's title.
It was sunny and warm in the sun but cool out of it so an ideal day for the event. 
More if you are interested.

Home in time to see the majority of the  Rugby League Challenge Cup final on TV. It was (unexpectedly I think) a fantastic game and a well deserved result for the Catalan Dragons. We were at the last final that Catalan played and it was a bit lack lustre which may explain the lack of expectation, though my son told us the semi against St Helens was excellent too.

A great start to the Bank Holiday here in the UK. 

Tomorrow may be more of a damp squib!

(Changed my Avatar as I didn't think it reflected how Eda looks now. I may change it again but find lots of the photos of me taken with Eda are on the iPhone and they seem to be too big)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.