2608

Another very early morning walk with the camera ready. We walked towards where I should have been the last time when the egrets flew over, but guess what...? They did not have the same route plan and flew now over my right shoulder side when last time it was the left side and I had now walked further to the left to be nearer.

I'm starting to think this is never going to work. They just aren't co-operating with me. 

Today I need to be early with my blip as we are having glass of tinto de verano with our neighbors at 7 pm and after that we still need to walk the dogs, so it's gonna be very scheduled evening. And as it was very early morning, better do this now. We're just about to have lunch and I will try to get some napping time after that as I am very tired already. It's the heat.

Nights are getting warmer again or have been for few nights now, so body is getting tired. Next two weeks (the longest forecast we have) is still showing 30°C maxes for the whole period. Feels like 40°C something all the time. I am so much missing hiking in the mountains. But we just have to wait for cooler weather. Can't even walk on even street without getting soaked in sweat.

Btw, the secret is that one has to have multiple shirts / shorts / dresses in use along the day. Every time you spend any time in the sun, you come inside and change outfit. Let the previous outfit dry and then use it after the one you are using is sweaty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.