Romance in the Rain

I notice that normal Bank Holiday service is resumed with the weather! 

Today's been a little different as we haven't been over to Jeri's, nor has she been here. She decided to make the most of a child-free weekend to go out with some friends, and who can blame her for that?

We have had a relaxing day watching TV sport and doing hobby stuff. The Tesco shop has also been done, and got out of the way. I will have to go to my folks' tomorrow and Brian has work.Tesco will be closing early so it made sense. 

The weather has changed quite dramatically. Over the last few days it's like someone has been fading Summer out and Autumn in, like a DJ blends one song into the next. It has rained in Lincoln most of the day.

With neither of us having a Blip, Brian and I went for a short walk around the Arboretum after lunch. I quite like this scene, though he seems very into her, and she's more interested in her phone...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.