Walking The Mogs!

It's been a busy day! I went over to Metheringham as normal for a Monday. My Dad had been slaving away in the hot sun trying to Ally-proof the garden. He thinks he's done it, but is worried in case there's a hole in the fence, because Ally will find it if there is!

He was exhausted after that so I cooked their lunch, washed up, did laundry, went shopping etc, and he didn't even try to interfere and say I was doing it wrong...Well, not as much as usual at least!

Brian picked me up and we went over to Jeri's for a BBQ. There were lots of people there, most of whom we didn't know, so I didn't feel right getting my camera out!

Coming home took ages as there had been an accident and the way we normally go was closed off - I hope no-one was seriously hurt in that. The way we went also had delays due to festival traffic going home.

Once back, I nipped into the park to find a Blip, and was delighted to see these two kittens being taken for a walk. They are 15 weeks old and so very cute! Their humans were happy to let me take photos. They are house-cats like Minstrel too, other than supervised access to outdoors!

It would have been nice to do this with Minstrel - I had considered it, but I was concerned about dogs scaring him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.