The changing face of Lincoln

We had a lovely evening out last night and a meal at the Magna Carta pub up by the Cathedral. It was still windy and showery, as it had been all day. The Magna carta's menu is pretty limited, and I chose Scampi and Chips this week. The portions are fine so long as you're not too hungry - not just half measures for half price, but generally!

After eating we'd hoped to visit another favourite watering hole, The Cardinal's Hat, but it doesn't seem to have reopened yet after lockdown. We ended up in a trendy wine and cocktail bar with telephones on the tables so you could talk to other punters if you were so inclined. Not really my kind of place to be honest but I did have an Ocho Tequila - based cocktail and it was delicious! 

We finished the evening off in our local, The Birdcage.

Back to Earth with a bump today. Literally actually as I went a right purler outside the station thanks to having put on my mask, which meant I didn't see an uneven slab due to my glasses having completely steamed up! I sprang up again as soon as I hit the floor as it is so embarrassing. No real harm done, though I daresay I will have a few bruises. 

Over to Metheringham. Not too bad over there and not too much to do really other than cooking and washing up. 

Once Jae had brought me home I had a walk into town  where I took this photo. This part of town by the market used to have mainly cheapo shops along with a Maccies and some charity shops. It is being "Gentrified!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.