Emergency Minstrel-Blip

Over to the Folks again and another relatively straightforward visit. my Dad was quite tired as he'd spent the morning harvesting his potato crop. There are some of the biggest potatoes I have ever seen. They taste really good too.

It was a shock to learn last night via Facebook that Ahmed, my old boss died on Tuesday. He had been ill for several years, and had a few previous close calls so it wasn't totally unexpected I suppose. I'd worked for him for 18 years, give or take and we had not always seen eye to eye, but we got on most of the time and he was good to me. We had some laughs over the years in the shop. It's a shame he only had a few short months of retirement though he was one of those people who lived for work, so he probably wouldn't have wanted it any other way!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.